Monday, May 27, 2019
Text Size

2019 IOM Grand Prix Series

The QRYA has announced the creation of a new IOM Grand Prix (GP) Series Championship title.  

The Association has responded to calls for;

  1. a championship crown won from multiple events
  2. a title for Queensland sailors only
  3. an incentive to compete in ranking events

All Queensland events will continue to be open to interstate sailors, no changes there.  Trophies will continue to be awarded for each event, however the results of interstate competitors will not be included in the GP Series calculations.

GP Series State Championship rules;

  1. All QRYA affiliated skippers entering ranking events are automatically entered in the GP Series
  2. The results of the best three (3) of four (4) ranking events will be used to calculate the winner(s)
  3. A minimum of three (3) events must be sailed to be eligible
  4. Trophies in Open and Masters categories will be presented

The 2019 IOM GP Series is comprised of;

  1. South Queensland Championships at Kawana 23/24 March  
  2. Central Queensland Championship 25/26 May
  3. Eddie Cowell Perpetual 2/3/4 August
  4. State Championship 26/27 October 2019

So review your plans and be the first to win this new Championship title.  Trophies for the winners (Open and Masters) and three placegetters will be awarded at the end of the State Championship event in October.



Login Form