New committee members announcement



Hello all clubs,


Recently our President reluctantly resigned due to work commitments preventing him from performing the role in a sustainable fashion. Greg’s term was only short but his contribution was strong with some great new initiatives which we will be announcing shortly. The remaining committee members reached out to some fellow sailors and we are excited to announce that Jimmy Mee has taken on the role of President and Andrew Wilson (the Bouy Bot one) has agreed to be the new Vice President.


This has allowed John Fulton to finally resign from the Vice President role which he was reluctantly filling since the last AGM until a replacement was found. On behalf of the committee, I would like to thank John for his all his efforts over the last two years and general willingness to go above and beyond and lend a hand with all committee tasks. He was a model committee member and an absolute pleasure to work with. Please make a point of thanking John and Greg next time you see them, this sport would not exist without the contributions of people like this.



Kind regards,


Peter Sherwood.

QRYA Secretary