IOM CQs 2023/376877580_7435127053180523_5874337665554035110_n.jpg

2023 Central Qld IOM Regatta. 9th & 10th September 2023

A cloudy chilly morning greeted the 17 skippers who started race 1 in a brisk "Top of A"  SE breeze.


DF 95 Queensland State Championship

Fantastic conditions for the  2023 Dragon Flite 95 Queensland State Championships hosted by Eagleby  Radio Yacht Club at Eagleby, Queensland

Eddie Cowell 2023/368317385_7353739994652563_4287887142962664587_n.jpg


The 2023 Eddie Cowell Regatta, hosted by the Sunshine Coast Radio Sailing Club, saw 35 IOM’s compete with skippers from all States except NT plus three all the way from New Zealand. 3 days of fantastic racing ensued with a good range of conditions and wind directions.

A class/QLD 2023 Titles 01 Fleet.jpg

Qld A Class championships 2023

The 2023 QLD A Class Championship was raced this year at Eagleby over two days. Conditions on both days were light SE in the morning building to a good A rig in the afternoon. Racing was closed after 26 races with a clear result and another race win for the consistent Barry Grant. Placegetters were Frank Russell QLD 1st, Barry Grant NSW 2nd, Peter Anderson NSW 3rd.